Sunday, January 23, 2022
HomeRohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as captain of Indian ODI team

Rohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as captain of Indian ODI team

Rohit Sharma will replace Virat Kohli as Captain in ODIs and T20Is going forward, BCCI has announced on Wednesday.

Virat Kohli has already stepped down from captaining the T20I side after the Indian team’s debacle in T20 World Cup 

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee also decided to name Mr Rohit Sharma as the Captain of the ODI and T20I teams going forward,” it said.

The BCCI has also announced 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match Test series against South Africa.

Here’s the full Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt),Rohit Sharma(vc), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(wk), Wriddhiman Saha(wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters * Enter a valid email * Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint.
our App Now!!

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: